RSS

WWUH Radio 91.3 FM

Make a secure online donation to WWUH

Follow University of Hartford Women's Basketball on WWUH!

University of Hartford

When the University of Hartford was incorporated just over 50 years ago by business and community leaders, they envisioned a center of education and culture for Greater Hartford. At its core, it would be a university for the community created by the community.

The University has come a long way since its humble beginnings on Hartford’s last remaining farm, evolving from a local school for commuters into a comprehensive university that attracts students from throughout the world. Yet it remains true to its original mission of serving as a valued resource for individuals, families, businesses, and communities throughout the Hartford region, offering hundreds of programs that serve the University and its neighbors every day. For over 45 years listener supported WWUH has served an important role in the University's community service mission.

Visit WWUH on Facebook    Follow WWUH on Twitter

Events

Thursday January 02, 2014
Start: 01/02/2014 12:00
End: 01/02/2014 20:00

University of Hartford

Friday January 03, 2014
Saturday January 04, 2014
Sunday January 05, 2014
Monday January 06, 2014
Tuesday January 07, 2014
Start: 01/07/2014 12:00
 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #305, January 7, 2014, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m. (and again on Wednesday from 8:30 to 9:00 p.m.), host Kenneth Dowst presents the second part of his radio adaptation of an interesting documentary film by Adam Curtis.

Start: 01/07/2014 12:00
 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #305, January 7, 2014, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m. (and again on Wednesday from 8:30 to 9:00 p.m.), host Kenneth Dowst presents the second part of his radio adaptation of an interesting documentary film by Adam Curtis.

Wednesday January 08, 2014
Start: 01/07/2014 12:00
End: 01/08/2014 20:00
 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #305, January 7, 2014, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m. (and again on Wednesday from 8:30 to 9:00 p.m.), host Kenneth Dowst presents the second part of his radio adaptation of an interesting documentary film by Adam Curtis.

Start: 01/07/2014 12:00
End: 01/08/2014 20:00
 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #305, January 7, 2014, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m. (and again on Wednesday from 8:30 to 9:00 p.m.), host Kenneth Dowst presents the second part of his radio adaptation of an interesting documentary film by Adam Curtis.

Thursday January 09, 2014
Start: 01/09/2014 12:00
End: 01/09/2014 20:00

University of Hartford

Friday January 10, 2014
Saturday January 11, 2014
Sunday January 12, 2014
Monday January 13, 2014
Tuesday January 14, 2014
Start: 01/14/2014 12:00
 
Wednesday January 15, 2014
Start: 01/14/2014 12:00
End: 01/15/2014 21:00
 
Thursday January 16, 2014
Start: 01/16/2014 12:00
End: 01/16/2014 20:00

University of Hartford

Friday January 17, 2014
Start: 01/17/2014 06:00
End: 01/17/2014 09:00

Amanda Shires

On Friday, January 17, 2014 at around 7:00 a.m., Susan Forbes Hansen, host of Watch This Space, will air an interview with Amanda Shires.

Saturday January 18, 2014
Sunday January 19, 2014
Start: 01/19/2014 13:00
End: 01/19/2014 16:30

 

Sunday Afternoon at the Opera host Keith Brown writes:

Monday January 20, 2014
Tuesday January 21, 2014
Start: 01/21/2014 09:00
End: 01/21/2014 12:00

 

Matt Wilson has long been one of the most in-demand drummers on the jazz scene, but he is also a critically acclaimed bandleader. Wilson's brand new release, "Gathering Call," features his quartet with special guest John Medeski on piano.

Start: 01/21/2014 12:00
 
Wednesday January 22, 2014
Start: 01/21/2014 12:00
End: 01/22/2014 21:00
 
Thursday January 23, 2014
Start: 01/23/2014 12:00
End: 01/23/2014 12:00

University of Hartford

Friday January 24, 2014
Saturday January 25, 2014
Sunday January 26, 2014
Start: 01/26/2014 13:00
End: 01/26/2014 16:30

 

Sunday Afternoon at the Opera host Keith Brown writes:

Monday January 27, 2014
Tuesday January 28, 2014
Start: 01/28/2014 12:00
 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #308, January 28, 2014, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m. (and on the following Wednesday from 8:30 to 9:00 p.m.), host Kenneth Dowst takes a look at recent sins of omission and sins of commission of the mainstream news media.

Wednesday January 29, 2014
Start: 01/28/2014 12:00
End: 01/29/2014 21:00
 

This week on New World Notes: radio program #308, January 28, 2014, from 12:00 to 12:30 p.m. (and on the following Wednesday from 8:30 to 9:00 p.m.), host Kenneth Dowst takes a look at recent sins of omission and sins of commission of the mainstream news media.

Start: 01/29/2014 19:00
End: 01/29/2014 22:00

 

Date: Wednesday, January 29, 2014 at 7:00 p.m. 

Place: Auerbach Auditorium in Hillyer Hall on the campus of the University of Hartford, 200 Bloomfield Avenue, West Hartford, CT. Park in Lot B

Film: 9/11 in the Academic Community

Directed by Adnan Zuberi

Thursday January 30, 2014
Start: 01/30/2014 12:00
End: 01/30/2014 20:00

University of Hartford

Friday January 31, 2014
Saturday February 01, 2014